Northern Michigan Chamber Alliance Announces Policy Conference Speakers

The Northern Michigan Chamber Alliance will host the 2024 Northern Michigan Policy Conference on January 19 at the Grand Traverse Resort & Spa in Acme, Michigan. The Alliance represents a coalition of 16 chambers and economic development organizations and over 7,000 member businesses from across northern Michigan.

Registration for the conference is $175 per person or $1,250 for a reserved table of six with priority seating and is available at Conference registration includes a ticket to the Annual Celebration Gala immediately following the conference. The 2024 Northern Michigan Policy Conference is presented by Consumers Energy.

Now in its sixth year as a policy conference after serving as the Alliance’s annual agenda-setting meeting for years, the Northern Michigan Policy Conference is designed to leverage diverse strategies to enhance the northern Michigan region’s standing as a world-class place for business, residents, visitors, and students of all ages.

“The Northern Michigan Chamber Alliance is proud to announce that Michigan Secretary of State Jocelyn Benson will provide remarks at the 2024 Northern Michigan Policy Conference,” said Nikki Devitt, incoming chair of the Northern Michigan Chamber Alliance and president of the Petoskey Regional Chamber of Commerce. “During her tenure, Secretary Benson has been a strong voice in support of election integrity and government transparency. Secretary Benson will be joined by several statewide officials and legislators to discuss the past year’s accomplishments and shared goals for 2024. We look forward to announcing our confirmed keynote speaker in early January.”

Confirmed guests include Secretary Benson, Director of the Michigan Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity Susan Corbin, Director of the Michigan State Housing Development Authority Amy Hovey, Michigan Office of High-Speed Internet Chief Connectivity Officer Eric Frederick, and Director of the Michigan Office of Rural Prosperity Sarah Lucas. Guests from the Michigan State House Legislature include House Speaker Joe Tate, Senators Jon Bumstead, Michele Hoitenga, and John Damoose, and Representatives Tom Kunse, Curt Vanderwall, Betsy Coffia, John Roth, Cam Cavitt, Neil Friske, and Jenn Hill.  

The Alliance is partnering with the Michigan Information News Service (MIRS) to present the the first U.S. Senate Candidate Forum of the year with candidates Hill Harper, Peter Meijer, and Nikki Snyder confirmed to attend. MIRS News Editor, Kyle Melinn will moderate the Forum.